Microwave Biscuit

Hey baby boomers – please hurry and die

Posted in Music, tv by microwavebiscuit on July 7, 2008

Die Boomers Die
I’m awfully sick of watching sports on TV and being the recipient of advertising geared towards the boomer generation. You had your time, it’s now over. Yes, I appreciate the contributions made by your generation – especially the music. That being said, you are doing a terrible job as stewards of that music. I suppose at some point in my life I’ll have to hear Nirvana or Pearl Jam shilling for dick pills or hair dye but I’ve really had enough of the music of the 60’s in advertisements. So, if you will all please hurry up and die perhaps I can stop hearing the music of the 60’s being used as a metaphor for the greed of the 80’s while targeting you old folks. Hey is that Freedom Rock?

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. susie smith said, on July 17, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Hey dude, have a better idea. You hurry up and die, cause it’s dudes like you that really f_ _ k things up. Late

  2. microwavebiscuit said, on July 17, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    @susie smith: Your comment borders on incoherent however I decided to approve it just so as not to be accused of censoring. What exactly is it that “dudes like me really f _ _ k up?”

    I would recommend that you consider forming coherent statements (hint: have a coherent thought first) in the future and if I were you I would also try and limit your comments to one or less uses or the word “dude”. Makes you sound ignorant. Also using “Late” is pretty lame.

  3. Dan Laskow said, on December 27, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    Nice to know I’m not the only one that feels this way…But even before they die, I wish they’d just STFU…


Leave a Reply

