Microwave Biscuit

Got no Guts(y)

Posted in Linux, ubuntu by microwavebiscuit on October 19, 2007

I have not upgraded to Gutsy yet for a couple of reasons.

  1. The servers are fairly overwhelmed and waiting a week or so will yield faster upgrade times
  2. I’m afraid of breaking my machine. While I’m sure Gutsy has been tested thoroughly, I’m really happy with my current configuration and my experience has been that when doing distribution upgrades there is a fairly good chance that something won’t work right. It will probably be something minor but I’m still scared.

I will probably throw caution to the wind and do it at some point shortly but another few days won’t kill me, right?

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Atomicron said, on October 19, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    I heartily agree with you. I’m waiting a month in fact.


Leave a Reply

