Microwave Biscuit

Camera woes have gotten worse

Posted in Linux, ubuntu by microwavebiscuit on May 6, 2007

Last week I posted about having issues with connecting, disconnecting and reconnecting my camera. Well, since that post my camera doesn’t work at all when connecting. There was a comment left asking me to file a bug report so yesterday I went through the process of filing a bug. The wiki had great info on how to file a bug on removable devices ( https://wiki.ubuntu.com/DebuggingRemovableDevices ) and I went through all of the exercises required to provide all of the pertinent info in my bug report. My bug can be viewed here:

Bug #112646 in gnome-volume-manager (Ubuntu): “Error attaching camera”

I’m hoping to assist in any way in getting this resolved.

Oh, and by the way, after unloading and reloading USB support my Wacom tablet stopped responding correctly so I’m back to rebooting in attempt to resolve the camera issue.

Leave a Reply

