Microwave Biscuit

Taking Geek to the next level

Posted in Linux, ubuntu by microwavebiscuit on April 16, 2007

I’ve decided that I’m going to try reconfiguring my keyboard for Dvorak style. I read some interesting stuff here: http://dvzine.org/ about using Dvorak as in input method. My Qwerty typing is reasonably good (40+ wpm) but I don’t think I ever really learned to type as well as I could have. I recently started messing around with a few typing tutors for Linux (more in another post) and the one that I’m really liking is klavaro which supports Dvorak input. I think that if I take the time to learn it and learn it correctly using a tutor it might be beneficial. After I get a little proficient with it I might even get one of those Das Keyboards with the keys all black. I really don’t think it could get much geek-ier than that. Plus, with blank keys and Dvorak input, it’d almost be like encrypting the keyboard!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. michael said, on April 17, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    you have found the deep end and are sinking fast…


Leave a Reply

