Microwave Biscuit

WeatherSpect

Posted in Linux, ubuntu by microwavebiscuit on March 30, 2007

Found at: WeatherSpect

This is another very fun albeit semi-useless download. It creates an animated weather report in a console window with all manner of beasts and flora showing up. So far I’ve seen a rocket, a segway (I think), cars, chickens, etc. When it’s raining (which is is now) the clouds overhead drop raindrops. There is a whole lot of fun to be had here. You do need 2 Perl modules installed (info at the site) in order to run it. I’ve got it running in a yakuake terminal window so now when I drop down my yakuake window I get the weather.

Screen shot here – click for full screen gloriousness:

weather

Leave a Reply

