Microwave Biscuit

Choose the right distro

Posted in Linux, ubuntu by microwavebiscuit on March 30, 2007

Via: Choose the right distro « Ubuntu Fan
and
Via: http://www.zegeniestudios.net/ldc/

There is a linux distribution test that you can take to figure out which will be best for you. Interesting concept. After going through the “test” my results said, Debian, Kubuntu, and Ubuntu were best suited for me. I guess that shouldn’t be a surprise! Another possible choice was Ark Linux which I have never used so I may see if I can download it and mess around some. The test results were certainly skewed by selecting KDE as my preferred desktop. I’d like to retake the test with all of the same answers except selecting Gnome or don’t care for the desktop to see what other distros show up.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. DeviantDragon said, on April 11, 2007 at 1:48 pm

    I took that test a while ago and gave out the only three distros I have ever used: OpenSUSE, Fedora and Mandriva, so I guess we can consider those tests to be accurate.


Leave a Reply

