Microwave Biscuit

USB Knoppix 5.1.0

Posted in Linux, ubuntu by microwavebiscuit on March 27, 2007

Via: USB Knoppix 5.1.0 | Pen Drive Linux

I’m in the middle of downloading the required files to create a USB Bootable Linux install on my pen drive. I’ve been meaning to create a USB Linux install for a while and this looks like a pretty good tutorial. It also seems pretty easy. With bootable live CD’s so prevalent it may seem redundant to create a USB Linux install but I think that I’ll have an easier time of storing some of my personal files and such on it. I also have a rarely used 2 Gig pen drive just asking for this sort of setup.

Also on the site is a tutorial for installing XUbuntu but I’ve been meaning to play with Knoppix for a while.

I’ll report my progress…

Leave a Reply

