Microwave Biscuit

All my base belong to Google

Posted in Linux, ubuntu by microwavebiscuit on March 11, 2007

Google has done it again – I downloaded and installed Google’s browser sync for Firefox (works with Swiftfox too) and installed it on 3 different computers, one Linux, one Mac, and one PC. After a few moments it synchronized all of my Bookmarks, cookies, passwords, etc. Yes of course there are privacy issues with having all of that stuff stored on Google’s servers but I figure Google already p0wns all my information anyway so why not take advantage of it?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Michael Heukels said, on March 12, 2007 at 11:39 am

    Bookmarks? Still a delicious user….since going there I haven’t looked back. I love being able to tag links with a variety of metadata.


Leave a Reply

