Microwave Biscuit

Feisty Upgrade

Posted in Linux, ubuntu by microwavebiscuit on March 3, 2007

As mentioned in a previous post I have a VMWare virtual machine that is/was running 6.06 of Ubuntu. This is obviously not my “main” pc but I did decide to try and upgrade it to Feisty after the great results I had on a fresh install of Herd 4. I updated my sources file replacing dapper with feisty. I’m in the middle of doing the upgrade and it’s going to take a total of 1408 packages to download in order to complete. I also noticed the Herd 5 is out so I’m guessing that after the upgrade completes I’ll have the latest and greatest. We’ll see how this goes. I’m still not likely to upgrade my current regular machine anytime in the near future but this is a good experiment and will hopefully let me know what I’m in for when I do take the plunge.

Leave a Reply

