Microwave Biscuit

My Computer

Posted in Linux by microwavebiscuit on February 19, 2007

My computer is a home built machine that I adore. It has a VIA K8MM-V motherboard, AMD 64 processor, 1 Gb RAM, 1.2 TB of Hard Disk, NVidia something or other graphics card. I run Ubuntu 6.10 Edgy Eft and I have been running various flavors of Ubuntu (Kubuntu, etc) since building this machine about 1.5 yrs ago. I also have several other machines that I use occasionally (Windows desktop, Laptop and a Mac Mini) but this is my primary machine. If it weren’t for a few PC games that I like, I’d probably never use my Windows desktop. For work, I’m forced to work in a Windows world which is why I have a Dell Laptop.

Leave a Reply

